Day 3 of Catching up on PostCrossing Mail

#1

The first postcard for today is from Malaysia and shows the Boh Tea Plantations of the Cameron Highlands.  The card comes from Kim who lives in Kuching, Sarawak.  She says she likes photography, but hasn’t been able to turn her photos into postcards yet.  She also speaks of how hot it is there at the moment — on May 11, 2011, it was 30 degrees C (about 86 degrees F) at 10:30 PM.  I think the tea plantation is very peaceful looking!

#2

Postcard #2 comes from Japan.  I am thrilled to get postcards from Japan, especially since the big earthquake and tsunami.  I know the whole country probably was not affected by them, but it seems like they would be to me here in my little corner of the world, so I like to be reminded that there are people there who are safe.  This card is postmarked May 11th, two months after the quake.  It comes from Hiromi, who is a 31-year-old office worker.  The card says “In Japan, good season coming for trekking or hiking.  I like this season.”  I believe Hiromi took the sunset photo too! 

#3

The third postcard comes from Jodie in McKinney, TX and shows the Dallas, TX skyline at sunset.  It’s so funny to me that Jodie and I both send out Dallas postcards!  Neither of us can find postcards of our own little towns probably.  I’ve never seen this one to buy myself to send out.  I liked that I got one of Dallas that I had never seen before.  My friend Suzanne is a postcrossing member and she has a daughter named Jodie.  I don’t know where her Jodie lives.  Wouldn’t it be a hoot, if it was her Jodie who sent me this card?!

#4

The fourth postcard comes from Finland.  I get a lot of cards from Finland, but they are all special to me because I have been to Finland!  This one is from Marianne and shows wood anemones.  She says they grow every spring.  That they put them on the table with cake to celebrate Mother’s Day!  I bet the smell wonderful!

#5

Postcard number five comes from Tatiana in Belarus.  It shows a “white growse”.  She says they often see them in her country, especially in early spring.   Sure must be cold there.  The bird’s feet are covered in feathers!

 

#6

The 6th and final card for today shows several photos from a little town in the Czech Republic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.