A Little Art in my Future

You know I like art.  You know I like to create.  I haven’t really done anything artistic since my last quilt retreat though.  Although I’m planning all kinds of things to take up to Oklahoma next week.  The grandchildren have requested several projects, you see.  Plus the middle child wants me to stay for 2 weeks this time.  She says she likes that I come to see them more often now, but I don’t stay long enough.  What a sweetie.

I’ve been reading and exploring all kinds of letter writing blogs over the last month or so.  Also, some art blogs ended up in there somehow.  I don’t recall how I found them, but I’m so glad I did.  I seem to come across just what I need to come across as I need it.

Tonight I found this post about index card art when I visited iHanna’s Blog.  I was led to that posting and blog by this post  on the Daisy Yellow blog.  Tammy at Daisy Yellow has been doing an index card a day for over a month now.  When I came across these posts, I was inspired to start it myself.  So, be watching!  There is index card art in my future and in yours, because I plan to share it with you.  I’ll be starting later today!  It just sounds like F-U-N!  I think I’ll even add them to my projects to take to Oklahoma.  I think there are some children up there who just might get into the spirit of this process.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Art in my Future

  1. iHanna says:

    Hi Sharon, so glad my post along with the index-card-a-day project that Tammy is hosting is inspiring you to try it yourself. Let me know when you post something, I’d love to see them!

Comments are closed.