Thinking, sometimes it’s sad business

I watched the Rangers game last night.  There was quite a lot said about the accident of the night before.  Shannon Stone attempting to get a foul ball for his son that was tossed to him by Josh Hamilton and then falling over the railing.  The thing that I’ve heard and read that I cannot get out of my mind is that Josh Hamilton could hear Mr. Stone’s 6-year-old son screaming for his dad after the horrible fall!  That haunts me.  The poor little fellow was put into the front seat of the ambulance to take his dad to the hospital.  His daddy died in the ambulance before they made it to the hospital.  I cannot imagine the trauma this poor child has endured.  It just breaks my heart.  I can’t seem to stop thinking about him.

7/9/2011

I’ve decided not to read any more about the accident.  I even watched tonight’s game with the TV muted.  I did other things and just looked up every once in a while to see what the score was.  Still I managed to see the end of the game — a walk off, 2 run homer by Josh Hamilton.  I hope that continuing to play is helping him and helping the team.  I know it can’t be easy for them.

Please continue to pray for little Conner and for his mom and extended family.  Also, if you can help financially in some small way, there is a fund that has been set up by the Texas Rangers to help them.  Here is the link.    The minimum donation is $10.  I’ve donated a bit.  I hope you can too.

I’ll try not to talk about this anymore here, but it’s just been the main thing on my mind the last couple of days.  I hope you understand and aren’t put off by my sadness over this horrible accident.

This entry was posted in icad, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thinking, sometimes it’s sad business

  1. Annemieke says:

    Thanks for your comment by my lighthouse ICAD. But it’s not that difficult, it’s a rubberstamp! I really would like to draw like this but i can’t…. Fortunaly there are stamps!

  2. Sharon, I think it’s perfectly fine if you talk about that horrible tragedy as much as you need to. It was/is a horrible thing and it shows your heart to be so moved. I heard but never saw until they recapped it on the news briefly this morning & watching him fall was nothing short of horrifying. I can’t imagine how it was for those who were there, family, etc. You are amongst friends – grieve on! 🙂

Comments are closed.