ICAD (my) #3

7/10/2011

I found this quote last year after my sister passed.  I love it.  It is so very true.  The card itself was written with my fountain pen and then I used water-color pencils.  It looked pretty good after I wet it the first time, but I missed a few areas, so I wet it again.  Unfortunately, each time I wet the card, I had to rewrite the quote.  After so much wetting and rewriting, my ink feathered.  Shoot.  I still like it, but I may redo it one day so that it will look nicer for showing off.  Until then…this is what I’ve got.

This entry was posted in icad. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ICAD (my) #3

  1. “Until then…this is what I’ve got…”
    And it is beautiful enough for me! 🙂
    It’s a very true and deep quote. The relationship goes on forever. Everyday.
    And I think that’s a good thing.
    Love, me 🙂

  2. Terri Kahrs says:

    I’m learning to embrace imperfection with my work. You may look back, and decide that you don’t want to change a thing that it’s perfect just the way it is. Beautiful quote. Thanks so much for your blog visit and your kind words about my work. Hugs, Terri

Comments are closed.