Collage

icad 7/23/2011 first attempt at collage

I’m having a bit of trouble with this blog thing today.

I made this icad last night.  Other than gluing a couple of pieces of paper on one other card (that I haven’t shared yet), this is my first collaged card.  I’ve never worked in collage before.  I really enjoyed it!  So much so that I may make an art journal now.  Almost everything on this little icad came from my recycle bag.

It’s not too late to get in on the icad (index card a day) art fun!  Tammy at Daisy Yellow began the challenge, which goes through August.  There is talk that it may continue later, in some form or fashion.  I’ll be there!  This is fun, inexpensive and very portable.  It can also be done with whatever you have on hand.  I left most of my art supplies in Oklahoma for my visit next week.  This is one of my favorite cards to date.

This entry was posted in icad. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Collage

  1. aimee says:

    i’m loving this index card challenge idea. what fun!

  2. Terri Kahrs says:

    Now you’re in trouble, Sharon!!! Once you get bitten by the collage bug, there’s no cure!!! What a great “first” — you’re off to a super start! Thanks so much for your comment about my new sewing machine. We’re still getting to know each other! LOL! Can’t wait to see more of your collages!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    • Thank you so much Terri! I made another one the next night that I didn’t like nearly as much. I have indeed been bitten by the collage bug! I loved it. I’m already planning backgrounds to use in the future.

      Have you named your machine yet? I’ll know you’ve really been bitten when you do that. Mine have been named. All four of them. 😉 They are older than your little beauty.

      Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon.

Comments are closed.