Gratitude

I used to keep a gratitude list.  I don’t know why I stopped.  It helps me to reflect on the large and small things in my life that I am grateful for, especially when times are difficult.  Tonight, I feel like writing a list.  I also feel like sharing it with you.

  • I’m grateful that my hubby is good at taking out splinters
  • I’m grateful that I got to hear and see a bit of rain last night, even though it wasn’t enough to help the parched land or drought
  • I’m grateful for air conditioning
  • I’m grateful that the washing machine is still under warranty even though they haven’t shown up to repair it yet
  • I’m grateful that I’ve been feeling more artistic lately
  • I’m grateful that I’ll see my son and grandchildren tomorrow
  • I’m grateful that I ordered additional cartridges of ink when I ordered my fountain pen, because I’m about to need to put in a new cartridge of ink
  • I’m grateful for the artsy people (and their blogs) who inspire me
  • I’m grateful for books, movies, TV, music and baseball

This list is by no means complete, even for today.  These are just the things that popped into my head as I wrote for a couple of minutes.  What are you grateful for?

This entry was posted in gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gratitude

  1. Christina says:

    oh yes, keep writing these lists. they are just lovely.
    xo

    • Thank you, Christina. I’ve wanted to write one for weeks now, but for some reason, didn’t do it. I may need to make it a weekly thing for a while. 😉 Thanks for stopping by and for the kind comment.

      Hugs, Sharon

  2. Being grateful is such a warm blessing.

  3. Beautiful post. I am grateful for the summer season to grow & nurture flowers 🙂

Comments are closed.