generosity

My middle granddaughter is a generous soul.  She is kind and helpful.  More so than her siblings.  She got $20 total for her birthday from various people.  Yesterday, I took both girls with me to the office supply store to get more of the 32 lb. paper since I forgot to bring it up here with me this trip and I wanted to decorate more.  Then we went to Michaels to look at inks and rubber stamps, just in case they had something I couldn’t live without.  They didn’t, although I did finally get one white paint pen.  Middle granddaughter had wanted me to take her to Barnes and Noble to get some books with her money, but while at Michaels, she decided to give her sister half of her money and they spent almost every cent.  This is not the first time she’s done this.  In fact, it’s a pretty regular activity, if she has money and her sister doesn’t, she shares.  She is amazing to me.

This entry was posted in grandkids, gratitude, love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to generosity

  1. What a sweet angel. You must be very proud 🙂

  2. I am Tracey. Every day this child makes me proud and happy.

    Sharon

Comments are closed.