Thursday’s Gratitude

I think I’ll be doing this weekly for a while.  Hope you enjoy.  You are more than welcome to join me.  If you do, please leave a link to your gratitude list in the comments.

  • I’m still at my son’s in Oklahoma.  I’m grateful to see the miniature pincher finally enjoying the German Shepherd dog  —  they run and play together now
  • I’m grateful that my middle granddaughter is a forgiving sort (this gramma is grumpy from having a headache for two straight days)
  • I’m grateful that it’s overcast today and has felt cooler in the house (the air conditioner isn’t having to work as hard) and probably outside too
  • I’m grateful that my son is supposed to have tomorrow off, even though he will probably be gone most of the day getting school supplies and school lined up for the kids
  • I’m grateful for good books
  • I’m grateful for good libraries
  • I’m grateful for the fact that the “kids” across the street finally turned off the loud music last night so that I didn’t have to open up a can of “whup ass” on them and I was able to go to sleep sometime after 1:30 a.m.
  • I’m grateful for this time with my grandchildren
  • I’m grateful that their GSD sleeps outside the kids doors each night
  • I’m grateful — period

These are the things that are off the top of my head today.  What are you grateful for?

This entry was posted in book, dogs, grandkids, gratitude, library. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thursday’s Gratitude

  1. What a great idea, Sharon. I would love to join you in creating a Thankful Thursday list. I’ll post one later this evening. I usually do my “Love Thursday”, but why not do both? And of course, out of your wonderful list, this was my favorite: “I’m grateful for the fact that the “kids” across the street finally turned off the loud music last night so that I didn’t have to open up a can of “whup ass” on them and I was able to go to sleep sometime after 1:30 a.m.”. Got a big laugh outta me. What do folks think (or not think) – i had my sister & her fiance over a couple of weeks ago & we were on my porch enjoying the warm night, and I’ll be dog-goned if they neighbors across the street didn’t come out & start letting off fire crackers right in the middle of the street! Luckily (or thankfully), “D” went across to the neighbor & “pointed out the error of his ways” so to speak, & all was quiet afterward. Sheesh….. neighbors…

    • Tracey, inconsiderate neighbors are one reason I really love living out in the country! I rarely have to deal with someone keeping me awake or intruding on my quiet. It’s a real shock to me now.

      I’m glad you want to join in. Thankful Thursday may be the new heading. Thanks! I hope you’ll come back and leave a link to your posting here so that others can find your post.

      Sharon

  2. PS: just off the top of my head, I’m thankful that it’s nearly 5:00 which ends the work day. I don’t usually rush away time, but after 4:00, I’m no good. 🙂

Comments are closed.