Finished

I just finished The Help by Kathryn Stockett and it was GOOD!  I cannot wait to see the movie next week.  I was so surprised to read what the “terrible awful” was!  I was just sure it would be a pie in the face.  Boy oh boy, was I ever wrong!  Ha!

I will admit that I was a little disappointed by the ending.  I wanted a few loose ends tied up.

This entry was posted in book, movie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finished

  1. Kelly Baird says:

    Sharonie, I just finished the book too–and thought it was one of the best I’ve ever read! It was one of those that, because I was reading too fast, I had to put down and walk away, so it wouldn’t end too soon.
    Kelly

    • I know what you mean, but I was just the opposite — I couldn’t read it fast enough! I didn’t want it to end, but I hated to have to stop reading to sleep! I’m thinking of rereading it to write down my favorite lines.

      Nice to hear from you. Thanks for leaving a comment.

      Sharonie 😉

  2. I can’t wait to both read the book & see the movie! 🙂

Comments are closed.