Magnetic Poetry

Have you ever seen Magnetic Poetry in a store?  I ran across it years ago in Barnes and Noble book store.  I snapped that little box up like it was a long-lost jewel in a forgotten desert hideaway.  I had quite a bit of fun with it for a long while, then I decided to pack it away.  I don’t really know where it is now.

The other day, I came across a link to the magnetic poetry website on a blog.  I’ve been having poetic fun since then playing on the website with the variety of word pack choices they have — the artist, the genius, the poet, office and romance.  I’m having fun just seeing which words they’ve picked for which pack!  You can play on the site, making up poetry and even submitting it if you want for all the world to see.  I decided to share mine here.  This is the poem I wrote in the early morning hours of this morning.  I’m pretty sure I was using the poet words.

Magnetic Poem #1

vast sacred universe

heal my wild woman heart

make me remember that my broken voice is magic

& is present

 if

I breathe deep

If you decide to play with the magnetic poetry words, I’d love to read what you write.  You can post it in the comments on this post or post a link back to your own blog.  What will  your poem say?

This entry was posted in creativity, magnetic poetry, my prayer, poem, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Magnetic Poetry

  1. mollie says:

    Nice…very well said! I like it…..

  2. Inspiration says:

    Very nice poem today. I really enjoyed reading it. Feel free to read and share this poem “The Inspiration” also.

    Thanks again for writing this.

  3. iHanna says:

    I had those magnets too, don’t know where they are. Another game that is fun is to cut words out from discarded books and make “found word” poetry in a journal. 🙂

Comments are closed.