Inky Trouble Brewing on my Horizon!

I tell you, when I get it, I get it bad!  Right now, I have it bad for all things inky and fountain pen like.  I placed my first order with the Goulet Pen Company last night, which wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t want to place another one right now!

I ordered several inexpensive Platinum Preppy Fountain pens and I’m having them converted to eyedropper pens.  I figured this would be an easier way to test my new ink samples.  Yes, I said ink samples!  I joined their “ink drop”!  Ink drop is a monthly automatic shipment of 5 different ink samples of the companies choosing.  Sometimes there is a theme, sometimes it may be their favorite inks of the moment.  Ink Drop participants have special sales just for them each month too.  Oh, the temptation!  The ink drop is one year old this month!  And to celebrate, they are having extra sales, with deeper discounts and giveaways all month for ink droppers!  When I read that last night, I had to join — right then and there!  I cannot wait to get my first ink drop shipment in the mail!  I’ll be able to try out ink colors that I may not have ever picked on my own and I may find some that I dearly love.

Now, if you want to join in too and get in on the anniversary fun, go on over and check it out.  You can click on either of the links above and eventually get there.  Believe me, the sales are tempting.  I really do want to place another order!  Just got to figure out how to pay for it.  I’m thinking of getting a dip pen too and more ink and, and, and….what about you?

This entry was posted in experiment, fountain pen, in the mail, ink, letter writing, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inky Trouble Brewing on my Horizon!

  1. Dana says:

    I love Goulet Pens! The pens I have from them are lovely and make everything I write feel more important. I have thought about joining the ink drop service…but I have too much ink as it is. More right now would just feel irresponsible! But you have tempted me…

  2. Dana, I’m telling you, I’m tempted to get the whole last year of ink drop ink samples! Talk about irresponsible! I want these inks so bad I can almost taste them and I sure as heck don’t need them. In fact, it would be financially disastrous if I get them, or at least it could be and I’m struggling not to go buy these inks (that are on sale in ink droppers right now) every single minute that I’m awake! So, if you cave to temptation, you just let me know. I’m sure I will understand. 😉

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I appreciate it.

    Sharon

  3. Pingback: Old Stamps and things I forgot | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.