Late Saturday Night

There is less than an hour left of this day.  It’s been a good one.  There were three days this week when there was a sick grandkid home from school.  It was one of those weeks.  Next week threatens to be another one of the same kind because they were all exposed to a friend who had stuff spewing out of both ends today.  They would have been spending the night at the friend’s house if he had not come down sick.  Just the thought of the kid upchucking made my son and I both feel ill for a bit.  We know what is probably headed our way.

Until that text message, fun was had by all.  The kids were having fun seeing friends they no longer get to see often.  Their dad and I went to a rare childless lunch at Joe’s Crab Shack (I had the crab nachos!) and then we went to a little place called Cuppies & Joe for a couple of cupcakes to bring home for a late dessert.  The coffee smelled wonderful!  It’s a shame I don’t like the taste.

When we got home, before kids came back, we watched The Godfather.  Neither of us had ever seen it.  I had gotten it at the library the last time I was there.  I tell you, I’m still in love with that place!  I can check out up to 30 items at a time (including movies) for 2 weeks.  And if a movie is late, the fee is still only 10 cents a day!  Amazing!  Anyway, I really enjoyed the movie.  I think my son liked it too, but he thought it was too long.  Now, I want to see the others.

Hope  you have a great Sunday folks.

This entry was posted in family, grandkids, health, little things, son. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late Saturday Night

  1. mollie says:

    I think all the Godfather movies are fantastic, except possibly the last one…..

    • I can’t wait to watch them all now. I don’t know why I waited so long. I think it was the violence. Well, the violence in so many other shows now totally makes this look tame. I guess I’m more used to it now than I thought. Pity.

Comments are closed.