I Have Letters to Write!

# 1 from Chris

I don’t even know if I can catch up on all of the mail I’ve gotten that I haven’t shared with you yet.  WordPress seems to go nuts if I try to load too many photos in one post.  Let’s see how it goes….I’m sure I won’t have these in order, but hopefully, I’m starting toward the oldest and ending toward the newest.

front of # 1

First (photos 1 and 2) there is a lovely letter with a very exotic orchid on the front of the envelope.  It comes from my blog friend Chris.  Her blog is An Inch of Time and she shows her wonderful photography, talks about her life and shares great recipes on it.  Chris often recommends books to me that I end up loving!  Isn’t this stationery beautiful?  She got it at a TJ Maxx in New Jersey and thought of me when she saw it.  So sweet!  Just made my day!

# 2 from Martha

The third photo shows three letters from my friend Martha.  I’ve received these over the last month or so.  I have one more to answer (it  arrived late last week).  Martha lives in TX.  We met through the Quilters Guild of Dallas and have now added a new wrinkle to our acquaintance — we’ve become pen pals and we are both lovers of fountain pens and inks!   Martha has lovely stationery and lovely handwriting.

letters from Chris, Aunt Joan, Elle and Tracey

Photo # 4 shows a second letter from Chris with an article about a little library in AZ, a long letter from my Aunt Joan, one from Elle (in a fabulous green envelope which made me squeal when I saw it!) and a postcard in an envelope from one of my oldest, or I should say, longest lasting blog friends — Tracey.  Tracey’s blog is Quietly Kicking and Screamin.  She shows lots of great photos and shares her life with us on her blog and she loves to garden and read.  I forgot to take a photo of the postcard she sent, so I’ll have to post it for you all later.

I accidentally deleted almost the whole post and had to start over.  I hate it when I do that!  Now, it’s late and I’m tired.  The kids have school in the morning and I’m still not used to getting up so early, plus it’s my grandson’s birthday tomorrow.  So, I’m going to end this one now and update you more again soon.  If you have sent me mail and haven’t seen it on the blog yet, please know that it’s not because I don’t love it, because I do!  I love the plain envelopes as much as the decorated ones and it’s what’s inside that really counts — the letter!  Hope to see you in the mail soon!

This entry was posted in blogs I've found and loved, envelopes, family, fountain pen, friends, grandson, in the mail, ink, Joan, pen pals, stationery. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Have Letters to Write!

  1. LOL!!! I was wondering when you’d discover that little surprise! I just couldn’t stand being left out of your postcard line up. It’s not as beautiful or exotic as your others from around the world, but it’s my contribution! I am LOVING the green envelope! What a way to stand out amongst the usual mail. Thank you for giving me a shout-out, Sharon, and thanks for your words, thoughts & everything you share~ Love, me.

  2. PS: how could I forget to add – I also LOVE pix #1 & #2 – the envelopes are fabulous! These are really giving me ideas of decorating my envelopes. Did I ever mention how much I loved the inside of the envelope of the letter you sent me? If not, I’m a bad girl – i loved it.

  3. I love the variety and the story of how you met all these people!

    • Thank you! I try to share all of my postcards and other mail here. I love to read about it on other blogs, so I hope others find it interesting here. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

      Sharon

Comments are closed.