In the Mail

Hitchcock's The Birds google postcard

I took the letter I wrote on Sunday to the PO yesterday.  It had been a few days since I’d been to the post office.  So, when I opened the box, I was delighted to find not only junk, but this wonderful Alfred Hitchcock “The Birds” google postcard!  I love it!  I love Hitchcock movies.  I especially love The Birds — which was probably my introduction to Hitchcock as a child.  I remember walking to school the next morning after watching it for the first time and just being sure that all the birds were gathering like they did in the movie.  Thankfully, I walked to school with friends who did not see the movie and knew the birds were not acting out of the ordinary.  They calmed me down before my imagination could get totally out of control.

The google postcard came to me from Bonnie Jeanne over at the blog Orphaned Postcard Project.  I had written to her a while back asking to adopt a couple of her orphaned postcards, one of which was this Hitchcock google card.  As it turns out, the Hitchcock card had been adopted, but she had an extra that she sent to me for my own collection!  Isn’t that great?  The card that I did get was of LBJ’s Ranch House.  She posted about it yesterday.  If you’d like to read it click here.

outgoing mail

After I got home from the post office, I was so thrilled to get a cool postcard in the mail again, that I reactivated my postcrossing account!  These postcards will be going out later today to lovely people in (no particular order) Delaware, Pennsylvania, Poland, Finland, Russia and The Netherlands.

I still owe some letters and I can mail some more postcrossing cards.  So I may be showing you more soon.  I hope your mailbox is happy and that you are too!

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing. Bookmark the permalink.