My Moody Blues

I’ll admit it, I’m in a bit of a mood.  Every single time my grandchildren come down to see their momma’s side of the family, my oldest granddaughter ends up crying for at least a couple of weeks after the visit.  She cries at school, she cries at night, she cries on the phone talking to me.

The second anniversary of their momma’s death has just passed.  Easter is looming and she was buried on Good Friday.  None of this helps when it comes to the kids visiting her family and my granddaughter’s emotions after the visit.  I was assured that they had a good time during the visit, but really how good can it be?  What goes on there that she is always so upset about her momma after being there with them?

Maybe I’m expecting too much.  The grieving process takes as long as it takes and it’s different for each person, but it just hurts to see this happening to her over and over and over.

This entry was posted in family, grandkids, grief. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Moody Blues

  1. Hugs and prayers to & for your dear girl. I’m sorry to hear that she gets that upset 😦 Maybe the family talks about her mother and/or shows her pictures & it bothers her. Like you truthfully said – everyone grieves differently. However, you’re an excellent grandmother – I’m glad she has you to turn to.

Comments are closed.