Don’t Call…I Won’t Answer

an old photo, but still....

Tomorrow, April 6th, 2012, is a day that I’ve looked forward to since that gloomy October night in 2011 (the 29th to be exact) when the Texas Rangers lost game seven of the World Series to the St. Louis Cardinals.  It’s been 160 days without my Texas Rangers playing baseball in baseball season.  Well that all ends tomorrow at 1:05 CDT when the Rangers take the field for Opening Day of baseball season and they do it at home!  I am one happy woman again!  Just so you know, if you need to call me tomorrow, don’t do it during the game, I won’t be answering the phone.  Just to be on the safe side — call today.  You never know when the game will go into extra innings.

I have missed baseball so much these last months, that I’ve actually watched many preseason games.  Games that the Rangers have not been involved in.  This is very unusual for me.  I used to only watch games the Rangers played in.  Right this minute, as I write this, I’m watching Cincinnati play Miami.  I think their season may have already started.  I’m not sure.  I don’t even care.  I’m just glad that baseball is on somewhere and I can’t wait to see my Rangers tomorrow.

This entry was posted in little things, me, self portrait, Texas Rangers. Bookmark the permalink.