Little Treasures

Momma and I went down to visit my niece (her granddaughter) B last week.  It was a nice drive with great company, something we normally don’t get to do together.  B was unhinged from a recent breakup and stress from upcoming finals.  It was a crazy, wild visit!  It was absolutely exhausting, but so good to see everyone.  It had been many months since my last visit.

One thing we always try to do is visit bead stores when we’re in town.  B makes jewelry and has her own etsy shop, although it’s a bit empty at the moment, with school taking the primary focus of her time.  (I love the wire wrapped necklace she has for sale!)

F-U-N!

I haven’t been making as much jewelry myself lately, so I usually try not to look too closely at the bead lovelies.  This time, I was drawn in to these very unusual beads with eyes in them!  Of course I had to have this little smiling buddha too.  It was a great shopping trip and fun visit.  Hopefully I won’t have to wait so long before the next one.

This entry was posted in family, momma, niece. Bookmark the permalink.