Index Card A Day Challenge Time!

top — big C, bottom — mine, little C’s is not shown

We’re taking up the challenge issued by Tammy at Daisy Yellow.  It will give me something else to do with my grandchildren while I’m with them for an extended visit!  We all like playing with art.  In fact, all four of us, little J included, decorated envelopes this morning.  When I read about it being ICAD time again, I asked the girls if they wanted to do it with me this year.  Big C jumped on right away.  Little C had to think a bit.  She used her name as part of her art on the front of the card for today, so it is not shown in the photograph.  Some of her art will be shown in later posts.  Just in case you’re wondering what exactly the ICAD challenge is, well it’s an Index Card A Day art challenge.  You draw or make some kind of art on a 3 x 5 index card every day of June and July.  It started today — June 1st and I just happened upon it on the first day, so I jumped in!   This is the second year of the challenge.  I did it for a little while last year, but not the whole two months.  Click on the link above to take a look at Tammy’s blog and get more information.

If I figure out how to get the badge on my blog, I’ll put it on here and you’ll have an easier link all the time.  If I can’t figure it out, I’ll put a link in each post.  When you go visit Tammy’s blog, be sure to check out the other ICAD art she has linked up there.  Should be weeks of fun!

Unfortunately, my photos will not be cropped for a while.  My son was kind enough to add something to my computer so that I could print things while I’m here, but it’s messed up my photo program.  It may be a while before we get that fixed.  So, remember to click on the photo to enlarge it.

This entry was posted in drawing, grandkids, icad, little things. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Index Card A Day Challenge Time!

  1. CherylB says:

    the flowers are so pretty. Can’t wait to see more cards.

  2. How fun you were able to do this with your grandkids, I hope they want to keep going with it.

  3. Maggie says:

    How fun to have the girls join in the fun. Looks like you are off to a great start!

  4. Dianne says:

    I just love doodling patterns with pen…cool ICAD card, and that you are involving the kiddos too!

    • Mine is supposed to kind of a zentangle or tangle or whatever they’re called. I think I pretty much missed the mark. Oh well, it was fun. I’m glad the kids are doing it. Hope they enjoy it they whole time. Thanks for coming by!

  5. vivjm says:

    I haven’t figured out the badge yet either! What a great project to get your grandchildren involved in. My two boys did this with me last summer, and are keen to go again this year!

  6. Jan T., Spring TX says:

    What a good project. I love your 6/1 index card. Is it considered zentangle? That stuff fascinates me. are you posting more cards every few days?

    • I don’t think this would be a zentangle. I was kind of thinking of them when I did it, but I don’t really know how to do them. Maybe I’ll work on that some as I do I this project. I’m not sure how often Tammy is going o have her linky thing up, but I will post them at least that often. Clear as mud, huh?

  7. Jaime Haney says:

    that is great you’re getting your grandkids in on it. can’t help you with the badge on wordpress, sorry. but I love both of your cards! can’t wait to see more!

  8. danielle says:

    very nice cards!

  9. For some reason blogger doesn’t play nice with wordpress and I find it very difficult to leave remarks on wordpress blogs. If you don’t hear from me regularly as we go through the ICAD months, it’s not for lack of trying. Love your doodly, tangley cards – great start! Thanks for the visit.

    • I understand completely! I have the same problem at times between wordpress and blogspot. For some reason, it’s more difficult with certain blogs, so maybe you won’t have a problem with mine since you got one. Who knows? Thanks for the kind works and coming by!

  10. Andria says:

    Hi Sharon! Looks like a great start to the ICAD challenge. I think it’s such a fun thing to do with kids; maybe I’ll get my kids on board to do a few! Thanks for your visit to my blog.

  11. sparkledaysstudio says:

    These are fun. I don’t zentangle or sketch much, but admire those who do. Stamp carving is fun, give it a try. Thanks for the visit. Love the name of your blog. xox

  12. travisthetrout says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Love your sketches. Will have to try and draw some of my cards. 🙂

  13. Nicole says:

    Great cards! I created my card along side my 4 year old son today 🙂 Found it fun to involve him. How lucky your grandchildren are to have someone like you to encourage their creativity!

  14. lauren says:

    what ♥AWESOME♥ cards! i totally looooooooooooove that you & your granddaughters are doing ICAD together, that’s soooooooo very cool! can’t wait to see MORE! ♥

Comments are closed.