Stirred not Shaken

Yes, right now, I’m wishing I had a good drink.  I’m more the margarita type than the martini type, though the title of the post describes me and not the drink I’m wanting.  I’m all stirred up!

I went to a Quilter’s Guild of Dallas meeting last night for the first time in about three years!  I had honestly thought quilting was behind me.  I haven’t done any in almost that long.  Then I saw Carol Taylor’s quilts and heard her talk!  Boy, did my creative juices get all stirred up again!  I’m going to have to take my little featherweight in to be cleaned, oiled and looked over, so I can start going on quilt retreats again.  I got to see so many good friends last night.  Ladies I hadn’t seen in years.  It was really nice.  I felt welcomed back and like I had truly been missed.  It was fun!  Then on the way home, I saw a magnificent deer standing on the side of the road.  At the speed I was going and in the dark, I couldn’t tell how many points he had on his antlers.  All I could think about was how grateful I was that he stayed on the side of the road while I drove by!  What a night.  I could barely sleep.

This morning, my hubby took me out to breakfast before we did a little shopping.  Unfortunately, I’ve gotten out of the habit of taking my camera with me.  I missed a really good shot at the restaurant!  I little sign advertising one of their new menu items — fried bologna sandwich plate!  Now, tell me, do I live in the country, or what?

We did get the shopping done.  I now have a smart phone along with the whopper of a phone bill to go with it.  I can even text now and I’m learning how to do it.  I’ve sent several to my son today.  Yes, you did read that right.  I’d never sent a text before today.

I got an iPad today too.  These upgrades are in the line of helping me with my new job.

I’m going to be in need of a drink soon.  I can’t even figure out how to answer the phone, much less anything else!

This entry was posted in change, creativity, friends, little things, quilt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stirred not Shaken

  1. Birgit says:

    Sharon,

    I see you are keeping yourself as busy as a bee! 🙂 Your post made me smile.

    Thanks for the lovely note you sent a while ago — so very much appreciated.

    Sunny greetings from Germany,
    Birgit

  2. traceyinohio says:

    It sounds like a blessed, productive day! The best.

Comments are closed.