919

This is post number 919.  Hard to believe I’ve written that much, but I used to post almost every day.  I used to talk about just about everything in my life and all things surrounding it.  Then we had an unsettling situation with cyber stalking.  It reminded me that you really do have to be careful about what you put out in cyberspace.  The Internet is not a benign page in a private journal.  It is out there for the whole wide world to see and unfortunately, there are some folks out there that I don’t necessarily want anything to do with and I sure don’t want them to know about my family!  So I don’t write as often as I used to and I don’t write the same way I used to.  The incident changed me.  It changed this blog forever.  I’ve tried to get back to the same “voice” I had before, but I can’t.  I now censor myself as I write.  It’s a shame really.  People who are new to this blog will never know the real me like people who have been reading it for years will.  No matter what I say now, that’s just the way it is.  I’ll never reveal all of me or my life here again.  

I don’t really know what made me write about this today.  I really just wanted to check in and say hello.  I think it was that I had thought of sharing my grandson’s birthday with you all and then I realized that I probably shouldn’t do that now.  It sure makes me sad that things have changed.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 919

  1. traceyinohio says:

    It makes me sad, too, that you had to go through all that. But I’m glad you’re back 🙂 Love, me

  2. Jan says:

    Sad, Isn’t it?

    Jan T.

Comments are closed.