Day 8 of Thanksgiving

Today:

  1. I am thankful for the need to turn off the fans in the morning and having fans to turn back on in the afternoon.
  2. I’m thankful for a good night’s sleep.
  3. I’m thankful for humor.
  4. I’m thankful that I Love Lucy can still make me laugh.
  5. I’m thankful that C will be getting out of the hospital today!
  6. I’m thankful that mom won the first step in the battle she’s found herself in!!!
  7. I’m thankful for glasses that help me and so many members of my family and friends to see clearly.
  8.  I’m thankful for the view out my window.
  9.  I’m thankful that I have not had a Coke in more than four days now.
  10. I’m thankful for all of you, who take time out of your day to check on me.

That’s my list for today.  More tomorrow.  How about you?  What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in gratitude, lists, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.