My daily list of Thanksgiving — 13

Yesterday, I spent some time on the Kiva website reading about different people who wanted a small loan and why.  I had just over $18 in credit saved up from folks repaying previous loans and it was just burning a hole in my pocket, so to speak.  Many of the things I read about, lead to my gratitude list today.

  1. I’m so very grateful to have a good roof over my head.
  2. I’m grateful for indoor plumbing.
  3. I’m grateful for heat (it finally got really chilly last night).
  4. I’m grateful for toilet paper.
  5. I’m grateful that I had feminine products available when I needed them.
  6. I’m grateful for clean water at the turn of a tap.
  7. I’m grateful for walls to keep out the scary critters of the night.
  8. I’m grateful for the money to pay the bills.
  9. I’m grateful for a little extra money left over to help out someone in need.
  10. I’m also grateful for the time I get to spend with my momma.

What are  you grateful for today?

This entry was posted in gratitude, lists, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.