Gratitude Quote and list for Day 14

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed.  Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.

Denis Waitley

This quote and many others I will use this month were found here.

Today, I’m thankful for some of the little things in life:

  1. laughter
  2. a good car that gets me where I want to go.
  3. hot showers, especially on a chilly morning.
  4. a good hair cut that grows out still looking pretty good.
  5. my customers.
  6. bird song
  7. the rare sight of a bobcat, owl or other wildlife.
  8. hot chocolate to drink.
  9. surprises in the mail.
  10. sewing machine repair folks.

That’s it for today.  What are the little things in your life that you’re thankful for?

 

This entry was posted in gratitude, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gratitude Quote and list for Day 14

  1. Jan says:

    I’m grateful for:

    A husband who at 80 yrs of age still makes the coffee every morning and cleans up the kitchen after our meals.

    A chiropractor who told us how to keep from gaining weight over the holidays and still eat what you love. (2-3 days b4 holiday meal eat only protein, veggies, and fruit (smaller amt). No pasta, bread, etc.

    At the big meal, eat the protein first, then the veggies, and finally the dressing and mashed potatoes (& any other starches). THEN by the time you get to dessert, you’ll be pretty full and hopefully won’t eat as much. At any rate, enjoy what you want and don’t go on a guilt trip! You gotta love that advice.

    Jan T.

  2. Jan says:

    Sharon

    How do you get these group emails to show only my name? Aren’t they going to a bunch of folks? I usually have to use the bcc feature.

    Jan T.

  3. Jan says:

    I loved all yours!

    I’m grateful for a sister in law who likes to cook — or have I said that already?

    I’m very grateful that my husband and his brother reconciled after almost 20 years of estrangement.

    I’m grateful that my husband’s brother lived for over two years after that reconciliation.

    I’m very grateful his two sons love their uncle and tell him so.

    We are blessed.

    Jan T.

Comments are closed.