Gratitude Quote and list for Day 16

“We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.” – Thornton Wilder

I really like that one!  I found it here.

I’m thankful today for:

  1. repeat customers!
  2. Ibuprofen
  3. paydays
  4. the sun shining
  5. my dogs barking when something (or someone) comes into the yard
  6. feeling safe
  7. fans to blow a little cool air
  8. moments of courage
  9. family
  10. friends

That’s it for today.  What are you thankful for?

This entry was posted in gratitude, lists, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude Quote and list for Day 16

  1. Jan Thompson says:

    I’m grateful for a husband whom (who?) I love after almost 60 years (almost 50 of those married to him). that he loves me, too. that I already have a bit of the Christmas spirit and am in the mood to shop. that pretty things are in the store, but not all the loud music yet. I’d be sick of it by Christmas. that hubby went shopping with me. for a warm house when the cold wind is blowing outside. for electric blankets. for an incredible eye mask that doesn’t let inANY light. for grandkids to love. Jan

Comments are closed.