Gratitude Quote and list for Day 18

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive- to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love-then make that day count!”
―    Steve Maraboli, author of Life, the Truth, and Being Free

I found this book quote here.

I am grateful today:

  1. That I have no problems breathing on a daily basis
  2. That I haven’t had bronchitis in years and never had pneumonia
  3. For flu shots (I haven’t had the flu in years either).
  4. For this beautiful, cool weather day
  5. That I have completed all of my Wal-Mart shopping for a while
  6. That I have some of my holiday gifts purchased
  7. For my kindle (my son gave it to me).  Even though I prefer to read an actual book that I’m holding in my hands, I love the fact that I can get a new book without driving over an hour to a bookstore!
  8. For a good night’s sleep
  9. That I have the means to shop for what I needed this morning
  10. For rest between chores

That’s my list for today.  What are you thankful for?

This entry was posted in gratitude, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude Quote and list for Day 18

  1. What a beautiful list, as usual. I love how you’ve added such great quotes. I have in no way been able to keep up your daily thanks list – you’re a dedicated power house, my friend!! Lol. Love to you from me 🙂 I’ll come back & post my thanks shortly.

  2. Jan says:

    I’m grateful for that quote for today!

    For cashmere because it’s warm but lightweight. It feels like a hug.

    That I remembered the Kind bar (coconut almond) in my purse that allowed me to keep a diabetic friend from a serious sinking spell at church today.

    For glorious Fall weather.

    For new hymns that carry me to the Heavenlies when I join in.

    Jan T.

Comments are closed.