Gratitude Quote for Day 23

I found this quote here.  I love that it celebrates the little things, like I try to do daily.

“My gratitude for good writing is unbounded; I’m grateful for it the way I’m grateful for the ocean.”
―    Anne Lamott,    Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life

This entry was posted in gratitude, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude Quote for Day 23

  1. Jan Thompson says:

      Heard about the Silpada party. What a great idea! You’re awesome.   I, too, am grateful for good writing. And… Starbucks coffee just a mile away Cashiers who get it right the first time Stores that give good and legitimate discounts A car to get me there Gas in the car Money to spend on Christmas gifts That I ‘caught’ the Christmas Spirit early The music at SteinMart today was music from guys like Tony Bennett, Frank Sinatra, etc. Smooth Jazz and Swing That SM ‘gets it’ that a big part of their clientele doesn’t go for loud, pulsating, pounding music.   Jan

Comments are closed.