Gratitude Quote and list for Day 25

I found this one here.

As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. John F. Kennedy

I am grateful today…

  1. that I am able to help those less fortunate.
  2. for the quilts on my bed.
  3. for the sight of leaves falling from the trees.
  4. for the fall color I’ve seen…there isn’t a lot of it in my part of Texas, but there seems to be more this year than other years.
  5. that I feel good today.
  6. for my health.
  7. that I have my room back (the grandchildren have been in it for several day and now they are safely back home).
  8. that even though I’m fortunate enough to see my son and grandchildren pretty often now, I sometimes still get choked up when we leave each other.
  9. that they live closer to Texas than they have in the past.
  10. for waking up naturally, without an alarm!

That’s what I’m thankful for today.  How about you?  What are you thankful for?

This entry was posted in gratitude, lists, quote, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.