Gratitude list for Day 27 of Thanksgiving Month

Today I’m grateful for the things I have on the DVR so I have something to listen to or watch when nothing is on.  I’m grateful to have all of my paperwork caught up at the moment.  I’m grateful for good bananas.  I’m grateful for my local post office.  I’m grateful for people who try to make a difference.  I’m grateful for those who help those people.  I’m grateful for internet package tracking.  I’m grateful for organic 2% milk.  Love that stuff!  I’m grateful for all of you who are reading this.

That’s my list for today.  What are you thankful for?

This entry was posted in gratitude, lists, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude list for Day 27 of Thanksgiving Month

  1. gold account says:

    I’m thankful for the moments of peace and beauty I experienced as a kid when nobody was looking — that one very late sunny afternoon in the fall at the playground, when all the kids had gone home for dinner and I lingered to savor in the moment…how the golden light on the grass made the green more vibrant than anything I’d ever seen…and in that moment the essence of beauty came forth and claimed me for its own. I’m thankful for healing moments such as these.

Comments are closed.