My Cousin’s Blog!

I’ve been slow to post lately.  Well, actually, I’ve been slow to post for a good long while now.  It’s been a struggle for some reason.  There are actually several possible good reasons why it’s been a struggle, but I’m not going into all that just now.  I may never go into all that, for that matter.

Today’s post though is about my cousin’s new blog!  She’s a great writer and funnier than I realized.  You see, I’m the oldest of the cousins and she’s in the bottom three of the youngest of the cousins.  (I’m at least 20 years older than her, but I’m not going to be specific about the age difference because I don’t want to give away her age.  If you want to know mine, just ask any of my grandchildren.  Tip:  Never tell a two-year old your real age thinking they won’t remember it.  In my family, they do!)  So, as much as I love her and her sisters, I have not been able to spend a lot of time with them over the years.   Therefore, I didn’t know she was so funny!

Now, on to the nitty-gritty — her blog is called The Blissful Bumble and if you click on The Blissful Bumble, you’ll go to her blog.  Now if for any reason, you are not inclined to check out her blog, please take a moment to read this post anyway.  It is absolutely hilarious!  This is a side of my dear cousins that I had never seen and I truly wish I’d seen it years ago.  I missed out on so much!

This entry was posted in blogs I've found and loved, cousins, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Cousin’s Blog!

  1. Jan Thompson says:

    Oh yeah! She is VERY funny beginning with the first line under her title!

    Thanks for letting me peek into her life. She’s like Erma Bombeck (would she even know who that is?). She writes about not so pkeasant things that happen in life but when she tells it, it’s funny.

    Jan

  2. I love that first line too! If you haven’t done it, check out her “about” page too. It gave me a chuckle. I hope you’ll continue to read her blog. I’m sure it will continue to be great.

Comments are closed.