Overheard

There is an art blog that I love for many reasons.  Artsyville is loads of fun to read and I love to see all of Aimee’s amazing doodle creativity and the lists she has.  She has a great etsy shop where I often drool over her doodled inspirational sayings and quotes from over-heard conversations.  It’s hard to pick a favorite thing about Amiee’s blog, but the overheard conversation quotes just may be it!

I thought of Aimee when I was at my son’s recently.  I can’t remember what prompted this statement by a certain tween member of my family (I’m not saying which tween it was, but we did celebrate her birthday while I was there) but when I heard her say this, I grabbed my iPad and emailed it to myself!   I could just picture Aimee doodling it if she overheard it in a conversation somewhere.  I had to laugh, long and hard when I heard — “It’s not my fault I’m asking a question!”  What a hoot!  I do love this child!  (And her sister and brother too!)

I’ve added some new links to the right side of my blog.  They are a variety of blog links to letter, mail art, art journal, ink and fountain pen related blogs that I’ve come across of the last year or so.  I hope you’ll check out some of them in your spare time and enjoy.

This entry was posted in artist, birthday, blogs I've found and loved, family birthdays, favorite quotes, grandkids, love, quote. Bookmark the permalink.