Mailing out to Postcrossing Folks

Postcrossing group shot of cards going out on Feb. 6, 2013

Postcrossing group shot of cards going out on Feb. 6, 2013

After writing my last post asking you to help me save my post office, I realized that I needed to do more myself.  I had been active in postcrossing until a few months ago when I started my jewelry business.  Then I was so busy trying to get it off the ground, that I let all of my other interests slide.  No letter writing, postcrossing, sewing or painting has happened here in quite a while.  I think I even left ink in my fountain pens which means I’ll have a mess to try to clean!  They’ve probably all dried out.  Not good at all.

Since I was having trouble getting sleepy tonight, I decided to send a few postcards.  (It’s now almost 6:30 a.m. so calling it “tonight” seems a little off, if you know what I mean.  No, I haven’t been to sleep yet.)  Unfortunately, with all of the cleaning and rearranging and taking boxes of stuff to the storage shed until I clean and rearrange more, I don’t know where most of my postcards are.  (Whew!  That run on sentence was quite a mouth full.)  So there was a very limited amount to choose from and to mail out.  This is what I came up with.  Hope you like them and I hope they like them when they get them.  They are going to Russia, the Ukraine, Poland, Germany, China, the Netherlands and Belarus.

On a different note, I’m closing in on my 1000th post for my blog.  I want to celebrate it in some way, but I haven’t figured out how to celebrate it.  You may get a prize if you leave a comment, but I’m not sure if that’s what I’ll do or not.  And if it is what I do, I’m not sure what the prize might be.

Wouldn’t you just know it?  Now I’m sleepy.

This entry was posted in fountain pen, in the mail, mail art, painting, post cards, postcrossing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mailing out to Postcrossing Folks

  1. Jan Thompson says:

    Sweet Dreams! I know the recipients will rejoice when they get those postcards.

    Postcrossing makes me remember you were involved in leaving books where other readers could find them. What was that called?

    Hugs, Jan

Comments are closed.