My most recent Project

all of the EPP stuff, in progress

all of the EPP stuff, in progress

I’ll be headed to QuiltCon next week, the first quilt show for The Modern Quilt Guild!  I like modern quilts.  I like all quilts.   I don’t think I’ve ever made a modern quilt, although I have one on the back burner for my grandson that may qualify.  Actually, this one may qualify too.  I’ve started some English Paper Piecing (EPP)to take with me on my short trip.  I wanted something easy to transport.  One inch hexagons work well with “jelly rolls”.  Since I was itching to work on something with a little more modern feel, I grabbed this fabric group designed by Malka Dubrawsky for the project.

Play!  Yellow and grey hexagons in a heart pattern

Play! Yellow and grey hexagons in a heart pattern

I have no idea how I’ll end up piecing this all together.  This heart is just me playing around.  I’m nowhere near finished basting the hexs onto the papers, much less figuring out how to piece the little project.  I’ve wanted to make a yellow and grey quilt for some time though and I kind of like the way it’s looking.  I may end up with a few little projects out of this jelly roll.

letter from Elle Mental

letter from Elle Mental

It’s not too late to send me a postcard (or letter!) and be entered into the drawing for one of my miniature quilts to celebrate my upcoming 1000th post.  You may just help me save my Post Office too!  I got this note today.  Elle Mental is now entered!  I will be sending mail out to Elle this week.

This entry was posted in english paper piecing, in the mail, mail art, miniature quilts, play, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My most recent Project

  1. Pingback: Another Hexagon Project | Happenings on Chaos Ranch

Comments are closed.