Online Miniature Quilt Auction!

"A Ribbon Runs Through It" completed during Super Bowl 2013 -- 8" x 10" to be auctioned in Live Miniature Auction during Quilt Celebration 2013

“A Ribbon Runs Through It” completed during Super Bowl 2013 — 8″ x 10″ to be auctioned in Live Miniature Auction during Quilt Celebration 2013

As you know, I’m a member of the Quilters Guild of Dallas and we have our annual quilt show coming up — March 8th – 10th, 2013.  Saturday the 9th at 1:30 PM there will be a live miniature quilt auction to benefit Search One Rescue Team.  As it happens, we’ve got an online auction going on right now too!  Only about half of the quilts donated are online, but there is a nice sampling of them.  You can bid online for one of these quilts, that will then go to the live auction.  So, bid your maximum or choose to have a proxybid during the live auction.  From the auction website “During the online auction, registered online bidders can choose to place a maximum “proxybid” for the live portion of the auction. Each online bidder who places a “proxybid” will be assigned a “proxy” bidder to place bids at the live auction – up to the maximum amount specified by the online bidder.”

I hope you’ll take a moment to look over the miniatures.  If you’re in the area, come by the show!  You won’t be disappointed!  The live auction is always fun and exciting and the show itself is the largest all volunteer show!  It’s a great show!  The quilt in the above photo is one I’ve donated to the auction.  It is not in the online auction.  You could get this quilt by going to the live auction!  If you’d rather have a chance at one for free, just send me some mail with a clear return address!  I’ll be giving this one away on the day of my 1000th blog post!  Mail here:  Sharon Renick, PO Box 404, Trinidad, TX  75163

#990!

This entry was posted in contest, miniature quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Online Miniature Quilt Auction!

  1. Chris says:

    I love the colors you used in this quilt and the photo is beautiful. Good luck at the auction. Hope you’ll blog about it in an upcoming post.

    • Unfortunately, I didn’t trust myself to go to the auction. There were too many quilts that I wanted and would bid on if I did! As it happened, they started taking proxy bids, so I did bid on and win a very special quilt. I don’t have it yet, so I’ll post about it when I do get it.

Comments are closed.