Playing Postcard Catch Up

private swap card from Karin

private swap card from Karin

The first postcard today is from Karin in the Netherlands.  It’s a card she sent me in a private swap.  Karin had seen a card on postcrossing that I had sent to someone else that showed a large grassy area with dozens upon dozens of bison.  She contacted me to tell me how much she liked that postcard and to see if I would be interested in a private swap.  I was out of the card when she first emailed, but was lucky enough to find more of them when I went to Oklahoma the next time.  So, we swapped.  She says this is a wax museum restaurant.

Jolly Jack from Stephanie

Jolly Jack from Stephanie

Number two is from Washington state.  It’s Jolly Jack at the Ye Old Curiosity Shop in Seattle, Washington.  The drawing is by Misha Huntting.  The card is from Stephanie.  She says she’s a little older, but always tells people who ask that she is 29!  Love that!  She likes to read and her all time favorite book is Charlotte’s Web.  I think Jolly Jack is a bit scary looking.  I can just envision lots of horror stories written about him.

 

 

 

 

from South Korea

from South Korea

The third postcard is only my second from South Korea!  EunSong says that I am the same age as her mom.  She says that the front of the old style card says “hello” in Korean.  I loved her neat printing and the lovely postage stamps she used.  She has also drawn musical notes and a little smiley face drawing with a thumbs up.  The photo below shows the stamps she used.

I think this is it for today.  More tomorrow!

South Korean stamps!

South Korean stamps!

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing, stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing Postcard Catch Up

  1. Jan Thompson says:

    Loved the unusual post cards but I have to agree — jolly Jack is a mite scary.

    Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend!

    Hugs, Jan

Comments are closed.