I Confess…

My life does not always go as planned.  I was supposed to have more postcard posts this week, but things got away from me.  More to come soon.

For today, I’m writing an “I Confess” list.

  • I confess that I am now addicted to Snapple Peach Tea!  I love this stuff.
  • I like to eat a few pieces of Dove milk chocolate and then drink tomato juice.  I found this out accidentally, but I love the combination.  Weird?  Maybe.
  • I am one of those people who will watch a whole season of some TV series at one time on Netflix and love every minute of it!
  • I do not like my pie a la mode.  I like the pie and the ice cream separate.  Thank you, very much.
  • I also do not care much for chocolate mint things.  They somehow should be separate to me.
  • My first thought when my son and grandchildren are under a tornado warning is to drive up to Oklahoma to be sure they are safe.  I don’t do this, of course, because I know that clogging the highway is not going to help, but I sure want to.
  • We’ve had a stay dog hanging around for several days.  I saw her this morning and I confess, I want to adopt her.  She is skinny and young and I know that someone dumped her out here.  I hate to think of her out there hungry and scared.  Unfortunately, even though my dogs are normally friendly to dog visitors, they knew she was not a normal visitor.  When my hubby opened our back door to try to let her into the house, my dogs chased her off!
  • I confess, I hope she comes back.  I’ve already named her Lucy.

That’s all I can think of at the moment.  Hope you’re all safe and having a great weekend!

This entry was posted in lists, little things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Confess…

  1. AngO says:

    Chocolate and tomato juice sounds interesting! I will try this out!

Comments are closed.