Lost Postcards — Found!

I haven’t finished catching up on the postcards I’ve gotten behind on, but I found some of the missing ones this morning, so I’m going to show some of them now!  Some of the lost postcards had never been photographed, so I’m sure I haven’t shared them before.  Some had, so I’m not as sure, but I couldn’t find them on here.

Facecard #2 from the Netherlands

Facecard #2 from the Netherlands

This first card is from the Netherlands and is one of my all time favorite cards!  On the back, it says that it’s Facecard #2.  I wonder how many different ones there are?  The sender found this postcard while on holiday in Cologne, Germany.  She said the trip was fun and relaxed.  It was mailed on July 18, 2012.  So glad I found it!  Wouldn’t this type of postcard be fun to make?  I’ll have to remember to add this idea to my list of things I want to photograph and make into postcards.

From Sonia

From Sonia

Postcard number two comes from Sonia.  She says that she is ten years old.  She lives in Odessa which is a beautiful city in the Ukraine near the black sea.  Sonia plays piano and tennis.  If I read the back correctly, the statue is of Leo Tolstoy.  Sonia did not date her card, but the postmark says June 26, 2012.  I love getting postcards from kids!  I warms my heart that there are still kids out there who like to get and send snail mail.  Love!

From Margot

From Margot

I love birds and I get a lot of bird postcards from postcrossers.  They always make me happy.  This one was mailed from Holland, but Margot bought it when she was on holiday on the Canary Islands in Spain.  She says the area is well known for their parrots.  This one is dated August 16th, 2012.  I was curious to know more about Margot, so I looked up her profile on postcrossing.  She is married and has two kids.  She has a cat and a rabbit.  She works in a library and likes to read.

 

 

From Maxim

From Maxim

Postcard number four came from Maxim in Russia.  He mailed this card in June of 2012.  Maxim likes photography.  He likes to take photos of his cat and of people.  He says that there are lots of birds there — pigeons, sparrows, magpies, crows, titmouse are there in the largest number, but there are many others.  He said that he is a web-developer and likes football (I’m guessing that would be soccer here), books, programming and studying English.

from Franziska

from Franziska

The next postcard comes from Franziska.  She was 21 when she mailed the postcard on July 18th of 2012.  She also likes photography and also works in a library.  In fact, she had been in training for three years when she sent this card and was due to get her library certificate the next week.  Very cool postcard!  I imagine that it’s surrounded by deep water.

I think this is it for today.  I’ll have more postcards soon.  Some lost and found, some sharing as they come in and pile up.

 

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost Postcards — Found!

  1. Jan Thompson says:

    I enjoyed every single one! So glad you located these. They weren’t lost, just relocated! Hugs, Jan

Comments are closed.