More Postcards

From Linda in New Zealand

From Linda in New Zealand

The first four postcards are from the backlog.  The first one shows New Zealand sheep.  It’s from Linda who says that she loves to send postcards to the USA.  She had spent a month in the western USA last year and had an amazing time here.  She would like to come back and see more. She thinks that where I live sounds amazing also.  She likes to read and knit, garden and go walking.  She also loves to travel.

New Zealand stamp

New Zealand stamp

I really like the postage stamp on this one.  I think it’s quite elegant.

 

 

 

 

 

From Anneli in Finland

From Anneli in Finland

The second postcard is from Anneli in Finland.  She lives with her husband in a small town near the coast.  She works in a photo lab and enjoys it, but doesn’t take many photos herself right now.  I sent her an email to find out what kind of bird the card shows.  She said it is the largest grouse in Finland and shows a male.  The says the male has a special voice, a big ego and that he puts on quite a show for the females.

 

 

 

From Caroline in Germany

From Caroline in Germany

This next bird postcard is from Caroline in Germany.  She says that this year had the longest winter of her life.  She said she can remember winters with no snow, but this year, that the snow did not stop until after Easter.  They had to hunt for Easter eggs in the snow this year!  Which was a first for her.  From her profile, I learned that she likes to travel and she is interested in history and literature.

Snow White from Stella in Taiwan

Snow White from Stella in Taiwan

The fourth postcard is of Snow White and is from Stella in Taiwan.  She writes and interesting bit on her card.  “Hello, a friend far away.  Do you know Taiwan?  There are many delicious foods in the night market, like stinky tofu and pearl milk tea, and people here are very friendly.  If you have free time, just give it a try!  Taiwan will welcome you and touch your heart!”.  She also wrote a bit in her native language with translation.  Fun!

Bug Stamp on the Snow White card

Bug Stamp on the Snow White card

Something else that is fun is that my oldest granddaughter called while I was writing is paragraph.  She was telling me about the stray dog they adopted a couple  of days ago.  They have named her — Stella!  I love this bug postage stamp that is on the Snow White card!  I don’t see bug stamps very often.  They remind me of raising a little boy!  There were always bugs and snakes in our house back then.  Oh, the memories!

From South Korea

From South Korea

Now something from the lost and found stack!  Postcard number five shows Tteok or Rice Cakes.  Be sure to click on the photo so you can read the front of the card.  If is from South Korea and shows one of the senders favorite Korean foods.  This sender decided not to share if they are male or female and didn’t sign a name on the card.

South Korean stamps

South Korean stamps

I love these cool stamps used on the card from South Korea!  Especially the cartoon type one!

Unfortunately several of the postcards I have now, have very little writing on them.  It’s a little more difficult to post about them, but I will persevere!

 

From Lithuania

From Lithuania

I love city/town scenes such as these!  No matter what country it is, they always bring back they way I felt in Italy visiting my son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren.  Must be an old world European thing.  I loved being there, even though I got to see very little of it during my visits.  This postcard is from Vytautas and shows a street in Vilnius, Lithuania, which is the city he lives in.

 

 

 

Lithuanian stamp

Lithuanian stamp

It has a nice postage stamp too.  That’s all for today folks.  More soon.

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Postcards

  1. Jan says:

    I loved them all, once again. I’m especially taken with Stella and her enthusiasm for Taiwan. Charming. Hugs, Jan

    ________________________________

Comments are closed.