Sunday’s Photo

Drawing the Line

Drawing the Line

I have become more and more fascinated with small houses lately.  I do mean small, too — really small.  We’re talking the whole house less than 20 feet by 20 feet, give or take a few feet.  Now, this is not a home.  It appears to be a business in Linden, TX.  We saw it during our travels through and around east Texas over the last week.  It didn’t seem to be open when we saw it and snapped some photos.  So, I couldn’t go on in and ask about the building.  It was small and my momma and I both fell in love with it!

front view

front view

I can’t believe that I didn’t take shots of all sides!  Oh well, I’ll have to get them next time.  I do know that there wasn’t a little room jutting out on the right side, only on the left.

Did you notice that it’s a corrugated metal building?  I love that!  I have this fantasy of going back by there one day and getting all the information on this place and then having one of these little jewels built on my property.  After all, a woman needs a room of her own!

This entry was posted in me, momma, road trip and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.