Amazing!

My Texas Rangers have not been giving me much to cheer about over these last few weeks.  The regular season ends at the end of the month.  At this moment, it’s anyone’s guess as to whether they will be in the playoffs.

To cheer myself up, I decided to write a post on the postcards I have that are postal related.  (You’ll read it tomorrow)  I got on the computer and just automatically ran my email first.  In the messages there is an email from a fellow postcrosser.  There isn’t really anything unusual about that, but this one has one of my nicknames as the subject title.  That’s odd.  So, I open it up and it’s from an old friend I used to work with at a quilt shop in Dallas years ago!  We had lost track of each other when she moved out-of-state.  Lo and behold, she gets my name and address today when she wants to send a postcard!  Talk about small miracles and happy dances!  I can’t wait to get her postcard!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.