Update on miniature quilt contest

completed mini quilt

completed mini quilt *click on photo to enlarge

Months ago, I held a contest to help save my local post office.  I sent the winner of the contest the quilt a while back and then promptly forgot to show you the completed mini.  Here it is….

It went to one of my blog buddies — Chris!  I love how the internet and blogs in particular shrink the size of this big earth and can bring us closer together.  Thank you Chris, and the other folks who helped me save my post office!  Also, thank you Chris for  your patience in waiting until I finished the quilt to send it to you.  It took a lot longer than it should have.

This entry was posted in blogs I've found and loved, contest, in the mail, miniature quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on miniature quilt contest

  1. Jan & Gene Thompson says:

    It’s downright boo-ti-full.

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S™ III, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

Comments are closed.