A few favorite postcards today

from Sarah

from Sarah

I got this one in the mail just recently.  I laughed out loud when I looked at it!  Love this one!  “Pet Wars” is from Sarah in Oregon.  She says she’s never visited Texas, but would love to one day.  She also says they are thinking of moving, but don’t know where they will move.  Let me say this…as much as I love Texas, you probably would not want to move here.  The difference in weather alone might be too much to bear.

fabulous US mailbox card from China

fabulous US mailbox card from China

Every once in a while, I’ll get an over sized or shaped postcard.  Sometimes, I get one that is over sized and shaped.  I love, love, love this US mail box postcard!  I thought it would be from the US, but no, it’s from China!  It comes from Winnie.  She is a student and was on her summer vacation when she wrote this.  She said she had just sent her only Chinese mailbox postcard to someone else.  She hoped I’d like this one.  Yep.  Sure did!

 

 

from Penny

from Penny

This is another over sized postcard.  This one comes from Penny in Australia.  It was a private swap card.  She asked for a postcard from the county in Texas that I live in.  She was collecting all the counties in the state.  I had an old postcard from Aquarena Springs, TX.  She didn’t have that county yet, so we swapped again.  This is the one I got for that postcard.  Lovely, isn’t it?  It shows Gibsons Beach.  Penny says it shows the Great Ocean Road which is classed as one of the top 10 drives in the world!

Australian stamp

Australian stamp

I’m sure I showed her other postcard to me earlier.  Maybe months earlier.  Again, she put a fun postage stamp on the card.

 

 

 

from Russia

from Russia

This postcard from Vladimir in Saint Petersburg, Russia is another that I really like.  I don’t know if it’s because of the fall color or all the wonderful colors with the black and white that touches the quilter in me and makes me love it.  Vladimir likes to travel.  He says this I a view from a hill where Tsar  Peter the First lived in the summer in the time that Saint Petersburg was founded.

My stack of postcards is getting smaller, but it’s still pretty thick.  More tomorrow.

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few favorite postcards today

  1. I LOVE seeing these from all around! Thanks for sharing them.

Comments are closed.