No Rhyme or Reason

I picked these postcards to show you today because I found their photos easily.  There is absolutely no rhyme or reason to the ones I’ve picked to share today.

from Billie

from Billie

The first card is from Billie in Florida, USA.  It shows a Snowy Egret.  I believe we have these here in Texas too.  She says “Hello from Panama, City!  I am a beach person and enjoy spending my free time on the beach looking for that special seashell.”.  I haven’t spent too much on the beach in my life, but I would love looking for seashells too!

 

from Linn

from Linn

The second card comes from Linn in Holland.  She is married, has two cats and a collie dog.  She says there is a lot of nice nature where she lives in Drenthe.  Her profile shows that she’s very new to postcrossing.  She’s been a member for two months, has sent 25 cards and gotten 23 so far.

 

from Angelika

from Angelika

The third postcard is actually a photograph and it came in a decorated envelope.  It’s from Angelika in the Russian Federation.  I have to tell you that she made me laugh out loud.  She writes “I am 17 years old.  You are much older than me”!  What a hoot!  She also tells me that she likes photography, playing the guitar and reading.  She says that white doves (on the picture) are typically released into the sky at weddings there.  She has two cats, a Siamese and a Persian with different colored eyes.

cat on Russian envelope

cat on Russian envelope

Here is the cat she drew on the front of her envelope.  Darling and delightful.  I love mail art.

That’s all for today.  More tomorrow!

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.