Some over sized Postcards

I really prefer to get a normally sized 4″ by 6″ postcard.  I have a box to store them in to keep them safe.  This is not something I tell people on my postcrossing profile though.  I want them to feel free to send what they want or have and not feel like they have to run out and search for a special card for me.  The good thing about large postcard is that there is a lot more room to write on the back!  I do like that because they usually do write more or at the very least, I can read it without too much trouble.  I can also usually see what their real handwriting is like!

school in China

school in China

The first card today comes from Sandy in China.  She says that the postcard shows part of a school, which is over 100 years old.  She says there are many trees and flowers around the school, so you could study in a beautiful environment.

 

 

from Belarus

from Belarus

This long card shows the Belarusian State Circus building in Minsk, Belarus.  It comes from Elena.  She wrote diagonally across the back of the card.  She says “Hello Sharon!  Greetings from Republic of Belarus!  My name is Elena.  I live in Minsk with my family.  I hope you like this card and stamps.  Best wishes and happy postcrossing.”

 

from Natalia

from Natalia

The next postcard is one that made me laugh out loud when I got it!   It is from Natalia in the Ukraine.  She lives in Donetsk, a large city in the eastern Ukraine on the Kalmius River.  She is a few years older than I am and has a son and daughter and one grandson.  It was 35 degrees Celsius when she wrote her card in July.  That translates to about  95 degrees Fahrenheit.

I love the postage stamps and stickers she used on the back of her card.  There is also a little bee sticker and a red ink drawing of the sun that I missed getting in the photo.

Ukraine stamps, stickers

Ukraine stamps, stickers

 

from Poland

from Poland

The next postcard comes from Edyta in Poland.  She said it was a beautiful day (when she wrote this in August).  She spent time in the fresh air with her parents and little sister.  They went swimming in the pond and ate fruit.  Sounds like a wonderful day to me!

 

 

Polish postage stamp.  Love it!

Polish postage stamp. Love it!

She used what has come to be my favorite Polish postage stamp.  I’ve shown it before, but I can’t help but show it again today.  I wish I had written this on Halloween, because it looks like the person in the stamp has on his “costume”!

 

More soon….

This entry was posted in in the mail, poetry, post cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.