Sometimes, the postcards are kind of ugly

Yes, please forgive me if you sent one of these cards, but I think the postcards in this one are pretty ugly.  That doesn’t mean that I don’t like them though, because I do like them very much.  In fact, they make me want to add a request on my postcrossing profile asking for ugly postcards!

from Malaysia

from Malaysia

The first one is of an “I heart Paris” t-shirt.  I’d probably love the t-shirt itself, especially if I got to go to Paris and get it, but the postcard showing this t-shirt is ugly.   Dani sent it from Malaysia.  I don’t know if Dani is male or female, but I’m guessing female.  She asks how I’m doing and hopes I’m still having fine summer weather.  I believe she sent this at the first part of August.  She also tells me that she spent a month in Denmark and the weather was really pleasant.

stamp

stamp

I love the stamp that was on the t-shirt postcard!  Just look at this beauty!  Oh man, it’s a little blurry.  I hope you can see it anyway.  I’m sorry about that.

 

 

 

 

folk art card from the Ukraine

folk art card from the Ukraine

The second card is a very folk arty postcard.  I imagine this was a type of postcard that was very popular to send several decades ago, but I could be wrong.  It looks historical to me.  It comes from Alexandar.  He says “Dear Sharon, It’s nice to meet you!  This postcard shows the typical views of Ukranian villages and in some sense our nature.  Is said inscription in the lower right corner, it’s produced from environmentally friendly materials using ecological safety technologies.  So, I hope you are doing well!  With best wishes, Alexandar”.  I am especially fond of the stars in the bright yellow sky!

from Finland

from Finland

What I don’t like about the last card is how bright the photo is.  It’s totally washed out these young girls!  I think I would have thought it totally charming if it had been darker.  She only writes “Greetings from Finland!  Leyla” on the back.  Probably another reason I thought it not exactly lovely.  I want to know about the people who send me cards.

click to enlarge, if you'd like to

click to enlarge, if you’d like to

Leyla did use a delightful postage stamp.  I think it shows some sort of fruit.

More soon….

 

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.