Touristy Postcards

Volga quay

Volga quay

The first postcard is from another Nastya in Russia.  I had not noticed that I had postcards from a person with the same name.  I guess Nastya is a common name there.  She is from Astrakhan, in the south of Russia.  She says that the postcard shows the Volga quay and that she loves this place!  I like the look of it too!  She also wished me all the happiness in the world.

from German

from German

The second card comes from Heike.  She says that she is writing from the north sea island called “Borkum”.  She says it’s the last island from Germany next to the Netherlands.  This looks like a lovely place to visit!

 

 

 

from the Netherlands, click to enlarge

from the Netherlands, click to enlarge

The third postcard comes from the Netherlands.  Nancy says that she visited Achterhoek with her whole family to celebrate her parents 40th wedding anniversary.  They had a great time together!  I wish I had asked her about the second photo on the bottom.  it looks like a witch on a giant broom to me.

 

stamps from the Netherlands

stamps from the Netherlands

Nancy used fabulous postage stamps too!

 

 

 

 

from Taiwan

from Taiwan

The last postcard for today comes from a young lady in Taiwan.  She was 18 when she sent the card, but I noticed that she has since had a birthday.  The card shows the Hengchun City Walls.  She says she likes reading books, listening to music and writing postcards in her free time.

 

stamps from Taiwan

stamps from Taiwan

She also used some interesting stamps.  I loved that they are all round and mostly red!

More soon….

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing, stamps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Touristy Postcards

  1. NICE!!! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Comments are closed.