in no particular order

from Taiwan

from Taiwan

I’m just randomly picking postcards from my stack to share with you today.  The first one shows flags from all around the world.  It’s difficult to read some of the countries names on the postcard in person, so I’m not sure how well this card will show on here.  It comes from Yu-Han in Taiwan.  She says that it’s getting cooler there.  That autumn is better than any other season for reading.  Her favorite book is “Nineteen Minutes“.   She found it shocking and was quite impressed by it.  I have to tell you that I started reading this novel myself.  It’s by Jodi Picoult.  It’s good.

from South Korea

from South Korea

The second postcard shows Thai Food.  I just love this postcard!  It’s so colorful.  The card comes from Hailey in Seoul, South Korea.  She spent two years in Thailand and loved the food there.  She said she has difficulty selecting from a menu in Thailand because the food all looks and tastes great.  When she wrote this card, she said she was living with her parents, but would be headed to Costa Rica the next day.  There would be a stop over in the US on her flight.  I hope she arrived safely and is having a great time exploring her new place.

From Finland

From Finland

The next card is of a Willow Tit, which looks to be very similar to the bird we would call a chickadee here in the States.  The card comes from Kotka, Finland.  I’ve taken a photo of this card at least four times since I got it.  I had a really hard time getting a clear shot of it for some reason.  I love postcards that show the similarities we share with other countries.

from Vika

from Vika

This last postcard for today is a special one.  It is the first card sent by Vika!  She was brand new to postcrossing when she got my address.  She lives in Odessa in the south of the Ukraine.  The card shows the Odessa National Academic Theater of Opera and Ballet.  She says that Odessa has breathtaking views, especially on the Black Sea.  She has traveled to some European countries and would love to visit the States one day.

More soon…

This entry was posted in books, in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.