in no particular order again

from Belarus

from Belarus

This first card is from Maryna in Minsk, Belarus.  It shows the traditional Belarusian folk holidays — one for each season.  Winter is Kaliaday.  Spring is Spring Greeting.  Summer is Kupalle.  Autumn is Dazhynki.  It is a lovely, colorful postcard.

from Anneke

from Anneke

The second card is from Anneke, in Holland.  She is a Psychologist and is studying law.  She’s fairly new to postcrossing.  She is reading The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt.  She read it translated to Dutch.  I may try to check this one out too.  Sounds interesting.

from Portugal

from Portugal

The third postcard shows Rio Maior in Portugal.  The card says “Place of the Bica Fountain and Rock Salt in background”.  I can’t make out a fountain or the rock salt, but it looks like a lovely town to me.  The card is from Ana Isabel and she sent the card back in May.  (Ana Isabel, if you happen to see this, please email me.)  She says that she found my blog through a google search.  She wished me a healthy and peaceful life and a wonderful day.  She has her return address, but it’s hard to make out after going through the mail.  I don’t think I ever sent her a reply postcard.  I’d like to do that.

Hotel ad card from Switzerland

Hotel ad card from Switzerland

The last postcard for today is an oversized one from Rozemarijn in Switzerland.  She says she was born in Holland, but has lived in Switzerland for almost a year now.  She loves the mountains, the extreme winters, the sunny summers and everything in between.  She says that this is an ad card, but she liked the photo, so she sent it anyway.  I think it’s lovely too.  A lot of the postcrossing folks say they don’t want ad cards.  I don’t mind them at all.

That’s all for today.  More soon…..

This entry was posted in books, in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.