Totally Random postcards

from Carol in Taiwan

from Carol in Taiwan

This first card is another one that I had a problem photographing.  I retook it over and over.  It’s just a bit dark to make it easy, I guess.  I do like the postcard.  It shows the traditional market in Taiwan.  It comes from Carol and she says that you can buy everything here from clothes to food.  Sounds like a Wal-Mart to me, but I think I’d like their market better.

postage stamps from Taiwan

postage stamps from Taiwan

Here are the stamps on the back of the card from Taiwan.  I love the owl and the insect!  Fun, fun, fun.

from Gris in Germany

from Gris in Germany

The next postcard comes from Gris in Germany.  She lives in the state of Germany named Saarland.  She has read books by Diana Gabaldon and Ken Follet.  (They are both favorite authors of mine!)  She has five pen friends that she writes to, one of which lives in the States.  She also loves to garden.  She is married and she and her husband have a dog and many rabbits in the large garden.  Her dog is an “Afghane Windhound”, named Malika.  I’ve never heard of a Windhound.  Possibly it’s a translation mix up and it’s really a Wolfhound?  I liked this fun postcard.  I can imagine myself sitting on a park bench with a lot of friends when I’m older.

from my former co-worker

from my former co-worker

The last postcard for today is another one from my former co-worker.  She said she noticed that I had listed this card as a favorite.  She ordered another one, just for me.  So sweet.  The artwork the postcard is made from is called “Contemplation”.   I love this one!

More soon….

This entry was posted in in the mail, post cards, postcrossing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.