Pink Hex Block Three done!

block three

block three

This week has been delightfully busy with the visit of my friend Catherine!  We explored several quilt shops, an art gallery and various restaurants over three days.  We cleaned a bit in my storage shed, visited my mom, watched one episode of Outlander (the new Starz series!)  and we talked and talked and talked.  We had the best time together!  We always do though.  We’ve been friends for close to 30 years.  She lives in Colorado now, so we only see each other a couple of times a year.  I’m not complaining though because before she retired, we only saw each other once every year or so for a single day.  We’re hoping our next visit will be longer and involve actually getting to sew together.  I can’t wait!

Being on the go so much, didn’t leave much time for sewing.  Yesterday, was the first time I’d had time to pick up the project.  I only had one seam left on this block, so I was able to finish the third block of the Pink Hexagon quilt!  Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in hand piecing, hexagons, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pink Hex Block Three done!

  1. jftquilts@sbcglobal.net says:

    Hooray for long time best friends and a new hex block! Hugs,  JanT

    Sent via the Samsung Galaxy S™ III, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

Comments are closed.